European Awards Sponsor

The BCI is very proud to announce the sponsor for the 2017 BCI European Awards is Sungard Availability Services

Sungard AS

Sungard Availability Services (“Sungard AS”) is a leading provider of critical production and recovery services to global enterprise companies. Sungard AS partners with customers across the globe to understand their business needs and provide production and recovery services tailored to help them achieve their desired business outcomes. Leveraging more than 35 years of experience, Sungard AS designs, builds and runs critical IT services that help customers manage complex IT, adapt quickly and build resiliency and availability.

The BCI European Awards

The BCI European Awards 2017 recognize the outstanding contributions of Business Continuity, Risk and Resilience professionals and organizations living or operating within the European region.

Ceremony date: 11 May 2017
Location:  The Principal Hotel, Edinburgh
Entry opens: 01 February 2017
Entry closes: 29 March 2017

Industry Personality vote opens: 05 April 2017

The 2017 Winners

Continuity and resilience consultant 2017: Petra Morrison, MBCI, Daisy

Most effective recovery 2017: BPER Banca

Continuity and resilience innovation 2017: The Everbridge Platform

Continuity and resilience newcomer 2017: Timothy Dalby-Welsh, AMBCI, Needhams 1834

Continuity and resilience professional (private sector) 2017: Rob van den Eijnden, AMBCI, Philips

Continuity and resilience professional (public sector) 2017: Russ Parramore, MBCI, South Yorkshire Fire & Rescue

Continuity and resilience provider (service / product) 2017: ClearView Continuity

Continuity and resilience team 2017: The Chief Fire Officers Association

Continuity and Resilience Personality 2017: Gianna Detoni FBCI

Photography from the 2017 Awards

The 2017 shortlist

Continuity and resilience consultant 2017

Alberto Mattia, PantaRay
Petra Morrison, Daisy
Werner Verlinden, Musena Consulting

Most effective recovery 2017

BPER Banca
West Yorkshire Fire & Rescue

Continuity and resilience innovation 2017

Barclays Group Resilience
Crises Control

Continuity and resilience newcomer 2017

Elodie Huet, Arup
Linda McAllorum. MUFG Investor Services
Patrick Teves, Nestle Deutschland AG
Timothy Dalby-Welsh, Needhams 1834
Tinne Dewolf, Goffin Consulting

Continuity and resilience professional (private sector) 2017

Joseph McClean. Ulster Bank
Ken Clark, ARM
Rob van den Eijnden, Philips
Sarah Armstrong-Smith, Fujitsu

Continuity and resilience professional (public sector) 2017

Carl Mayfield, Milton Keynes Council
Rina Singh, NHS Professionals
Russ Parramore, South Yorkshire Fire & Rescue

Continuity and resilience provider (service / product) 2017

Alert Cascade
Business Continuity Training
ClearView Continuity
Send Word Now
Sungard Availability Services

Continuity and resilience team 2017

Chief Fire Officers Association
Marks & Spencer

Continuity and Resilience Personality 2017

Gianna Detoni FBCI
Steve Mellish FBCI
Michael Crooymans MBCI

The Categories

There are eight judged and one public vote category in this year's awards.

View the categories list

The Judging Panel

View the esteemed panel of judges for your regional award.

View the Judges' details

2016 winners

The European Awards Ceremony took place during June in Dublin. 

View the winners list